top of page

Mental Health Month


October is a very special month for me. Not only is it Pregnancy Loss Awareness month but also Mental Health Awareness month.

Since losing my first baby in 2010 Pregnancy Loss Awareness is something very close to my heart and with my practice "A Maze In Life Counselling" I aim to provide a non-judgmental place where people can talk about pregnancy loss and their experiences. October 15th is International Pregnancy and Infant Loss Day with many memorial ceremonies taking place throughout the country.

If you would like to find a memorial service near you please visit the following website:

Mental Health Awareness month, being a counsellor, is obviously a big deal for me. As a suffer of anxiety and depression as well as being a counsellor I am very aware of the lack of understanding surrounding mental illness and the stigma those who have been diagnosed can feel. I also appreciate that the stigma surrounding mental illness can prevent a lot of people from reaching out to get the help they need and deserve.

The theme for this mental health day is Learn & Grow. The aim is to encourage people and communities to learn more about mental health and use that knowledge to grow personally and take control of their mental well-being.

There are many events being held throughout the country, to learn more please visit the website http://mentalhealthmonth.wayahead.org.au

I will be holding an anxiety management workshop on October 16th. For more information please email wendy@amazeinlifecounselling.com.au

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page